How to Delete Instagram Drafts

The ability to save in draft on Instagram (as with other social networking sites) can prove to be very useful. You see, if you were to publish a photo (or video) and then decide against it (for any reason whatsoever), Instagram will give you the option to save it in a draft – and then get back to it at a later time.

Now, if you want to go back to a photo saved in draft, you can easily do so – and make all the necessary revisions (crop, filter, etc.) before finally publishing it. However, unpublished posts that you no longer need (for one reason or another) can take up some space in your Drafts section. Well, it’s not that these photos or videos can affect your IG space – it’s just that these useless materials can be pretty annoying when you’re working on drafts that you really intend to publish.

Don’t worry, though, as deleting Instagram drafts is fairly easy to do. Read on and find out how.

Delete Instagram drafts

Steps to Deleting Instagram Drafts

The following steps will allow you to launch your Instagram app and effectively delete draft posts from your account:

  1. Open your Instagram account.
  2. Click on the camera icon.
  3. Look for the Draft section.
  4. Select a particular photo (or video) from the list so that Instagram can open it.
  5. Click on Edit.
  6. Click Discard.
  7. Click Done.
  8. Confirm your action by clicking Discard Posts

Note:

To delete several drafts, take note of these additional steps:

  1. Click Select All
  2. Click Discard.
  3. Click Done.

Note:

You can select and deselect a draft post according to your needs. Just check or uncheck the small circle on the post.

Deleting Instagram Drafts for Good

As you already know, every unfinished post (photo or video) will end up in the Drafts section of your Instagram account. We recommend always checking up on this section to see if there are drafts that you don’t need anymore.

We believe it’s important to get rid of saved draft posts that you don’t intend to use anymore so that you can easily work on drafts that you want to publish. It’s really a waste of time to be going through tons of drafts, you know. So, just throw all that stuff away by deleting them from your drafts.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top